This Is the Stuff

Recently I’ve been thinking about my New Year’s resolutions and realized, all of them will take hard work! Things I’ve wanted to do for a long time have been held back by fear and frustration. Take surfing as an example. The fun and exhilaration of it seems impossible to resist, but the fear of sharks holds me back. When I am in these types of situations, I try to remember a song I love written by a famous Christian artist named Francesca Battistelli. It says, ” this is the stuff that drives me crazy, this is the stuff that’s been getting to me lately…. but I gotta trust, that you know exactly what you’re doing; might not be what I would choose, but this is the stuff you use.” so, next time you have a confusing fear, or anything you think happened with no good purpose, remember this song. [ Thanks to my mom, for telling me I should apply this song to life! 🙂 ]

Leave a Reply

