Do Your Part

I was on a website the other day looking at trash cans with a beach theme so I could get one. Along my journey, I saw many pictures of turtles stuck in plastic rings from our sodas, trash all over the beach, and info about cleaning up the planet. Right then and there, I decided that I was going to take a plastic bag along with me next time I visit the shore and pick up all the pieces of trash I find. The only problem is that we need more people to help! Think of it as a plus on your vacation- wouldn’t you rather sit on a clean beach than a trashed one? Make a to-do list, tell your family, write about it- whatever you do, just remember to do your part.

Leave a Reply

