Diving In

My favorite genre for novels is mysteries, so when I get ready to start one, it excites me! Before I read it, I can just imagine the different things I’m going read about; some might say I am getting ready to “dive into” my book. If we can get this excited to read a novel,why don’t we get this excited to read the Bible? Well, here’s the answer: we don’t read it like we read novels. When we read other books, we try to find the true meaning in them( at least we do if we like them😋). I’d we just look deeper into the meaning of the Bible, it may turn out to be way more interesting! So, next time you read the Bible, try to look at it from another point of view.

One thought on “Diving In

Leave a Reply

