1 Corinthians 15:10

I’d like to start a new thing where people comment Bible verses on any random post I have and I will create a post about them. I will start us off with one of my personal favorite verses- 1 Corinthians 15:10. This verse states, “By the grace of God I am what I am.” I use this verse as a verse to live by because I feel like it can really give us a lot of self-confidence. No matter what you look like, God looks on the inside. This doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t care about the well-being of your body because the Bible also states that your body is a temple that you need to keep safe and healthy. There is also a popular song called “Words” and it really speaks to me when it says “…words can build you up, words can tear you down; start a fire in our hearts or put it out…” because that is our human nature. We either build each other up or tear each other down; sometimes we even build each other up just so we can tear them down more destructively. Let’s make a choice today to be constructive, not destructive! You’re beautiful!

One thought on “1 Corinthians 15:10

Leave a Reply

