Retreat

This past weekend I went on a retreat. I was quite nervous, whether people could notice or not, about having a reaction from my medical issues. I was surprised to find myself feeling sick but not even caring half of the time. I’m big on comfort, so I’m used to stopping something if it means I feel better in any ways at all. Usually if I’m having horrible stomach pain, I stop singing during worship; But, like I said, this time I didn’t seem to care. I had an amazing time hanging with a great group of friends that I love to death. Lately in my life, I haven’t been able to say this very much, but God was definitely there. I have a long way to go but it’s worth, isn’t it?

One thought on “Retreat

Leave a Reply

