People Do Care

Time to share more memories from this past retreat I went on. 🙂

We had times where we were assigned small groups and that’s when we would share our thoughts on the previous lesson and share prayer requests. When it came around to share what I struggled with lately, and I felt the need to really share what’s on my heart. Being the emotional person I was, of course I was crying. As I shared about the times I felt lonely and like nobody cared about me, quite a few of them cried as well. I sat at a table and saw 9 girls hearts breaking for me and I don’t think I will ever be able to get that image out of my head. Moral of the story: People Do Care.

One thought on “People Do Care

  1. just wanted to let you know my heart breaks for you too, and I care so much, even though we weren’t in the same small group💛

Leave a Reply

