My Own Advice

Recently I’ve had the opportunity to help some people out with different struggles they’re going through. I see the things I read from The Word and learn as I go, so I’ve come to a conclusion I’ve known for a long time but never wanted to admit. It’s easy to tell someone advice on how to look at different aspects of their lives, but when it comes to ourselves, it’s totally different. I specifically talked to a girl struggling with self image. I told her my opinion and as I was writing it, I had the thought in the back of my mind that I REALLY need to listen to my own advice. But why is that so hard? I find it impossible to listen to my own advice no matter how much it may pertain to me. It made me think of what I’m really telling others to apply in their life, because I should say it like I was talking to myself. I also learned that I really need to listen to my own advice. Like, a lot.

Leave a Reply

