Appreciating What We Have

Today, I helped out in feeding the homeless. You see tons of people come up and take the food and say thank you and yes, that feels good but that’s not what moved me. After most got their food, we walked around and talked to the different people. It really makes me realize how much I have and that I take it for granted a lot of the time. I listened to a man talk about the feeling of a warm shower and bed to sleep in and how nice that was. He described that it was comfy to sleep on a piece of cardboard at night, and that he could sleep just fine. Most of those people explained it in a way that showed how appreciative they were of these meals, and that they were just fine. Here I am complaining about the dumb stuff half the time when they don’t even say a word. Twas a lovely day, and a lovely eye opener.

One thought on “Appreciating What We Have

Leave a Reply

