Looking Back

I started this blog after finding inspiration from a relative who loves to blog as well. I see her as someone I look up to and admire the effort she put into her writing. Many say that they start things like this and that they’ll want to go back later and read them because they think it’ll help them take their own advice. I always found that cliche, like it came right out of some hallmark movie (which I’m looking forward to investing my time in this Christmas). But tonight I went back and read some of my posts just to see what I’ve embarrassed myself with on the internet this time. It came to my surprise that I actually have more of an understanding of what I wrote now than I did then, and I can think deeper into the situations I wrote about. I actually got something out of my own writing and I never found that would be possible, but at the same time it’s what I’d hoped for. The last thing that I got out of my work was hope. I see hope as the underlying message of what I’ve written and I’m looking forward to writing more.

I’m hoping to actually get around to writing more but tis the season for school to begin.

Leave a Reply

